top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song(s) of the Day -- Maneskin starter kit

If I Can Dream, Maneskin, 2022


It's the weirdest feeling to wake up "knowing" what you dreamed and then to have that "knowing" slip away while trying to piece the dream together. I think I dreamed about being in love with a poet. Sounds like me, right? I think we were writing something together ... maybe? I don't know. The "knowing" is gone now. Such an unsettling feeling ...


Maneskin is one of my favorite "new" bands from recent years. My little dream folly and consequent pondering made me think of this Maneskin cover -- If I Can Dream. Our subconscious is so cool, yeah? Maneskin's version of If I Can Dream was in Baz's Elvis and I just watched that movie last weekend. What a beautifully profound pairing ... someone has been paying attention.


Here's a note of encouragement:

If you don't know Maneskin and you're open to/curious about "new" music, check them out. These artists embody the essence of 21st century rockstars. They're Italian, yo.


Here's a disclaimer:

Maneskin is not for everyone -- it's OK if you don't get it. They had me at new glam rock. What about you?


Try these, too:

I Wanna Be Your Slave, Maneskin, 2021

Beggin, Maneskin, 2017

Supermodel, Maneskin, 2022


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page