top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day (rogue entry)

Love on the Brain, Rihanna, 2016


This is one of my all-time favorite songs. I melt into it at first note each and every time. It's a modern classic blues song. Seriously, get there with me ... Modern. Classic. Blues song. You know it's true.


Pretty sure my sleeping hours were filled with multiple dreams. I'm recalling fragments and fighting to hold on to a sliver of recollection. I have this feeling they were super cool dreams and I need to remember them. Yeah, I must have love on the brain because I remember just enough to know two of the recurring stars of my dreams were definitely in lead roles last night. Past loves, unrequited loves, loves that never were.


Maybe life would be better shared with someone ... I'm still working on myself but navigating the turbulent sea of change the past few weeks has made me realize I'll never be perfectly ready to take on a new relationship. Maybe I want/need that someone now. Hear that, universe?


Happy Friday!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page