top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day -- Rogue Entry


Self-Esteem, The Offspring, 1994


I'm not a fan of The Offspring but Sirius XM Lithium plays it to death so the song has a constant presence in my life. As I sit this morning anxiously awaiting a call from Health Services with my PCR test results, I'm reminded of this lyric: It's kind of hard when she's ready to go. It's completely out of context, but I am ready to go and the song is looping in my brain.


I still don't feel 100% and this week has been a rollercoaster of "symptoms" running the gamut. I'm nervous for my results ... I haven't had Covid and I hope my track record stays intact. It's been so weird, though. I keep thinking this may be it. It's so stressful. Everything is so stressful.


Fingers crossed.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page