top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day -- rogue entry

One, U2, 1992


Ugh. I miss the good ole days.


I miss that nonchalant feeling of knowing my cough and scratchy throat are just the pesky seasonal Alabama crud. Granted, maybe we shouldn't have ever taken the crud so lightly, but the worry and heightened sense of responsibility that goes hand-in-hand with being just a little "under the weather" now is pretty surreal.


Everything feels overwhelming.


Classes at the university where I work have only been in session for a week ... Want to guess how many COVID positive cases on campus so far as of this past Monday? 135. The total positive cases for the entire fall semester was only 241. Yep.


I will always do my best to protect myself, my loved ones, and my fellow man but I ain't gonna lie, this pandemic is on my last nerve. Seriously. I don't see an end in sight. Do you?


I'm not a massive U2 fan but One comforts me. Listen to it today.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page