top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day -- rogue entry


We Are Never Ever (ever) Getting Back Together, Taylor Swift, 2012


It's not my turn but this song has been chasing me all afternoon. Yes. I have a minor secret love affair with T Swift ... what of it? No lie, she does break-up songs just right. She just does.


It's fascinating how one miniscule tidbit that happens during the course of roughly 16 waking hours can derail an entire mindset. How can one little thing be such a powerful trigger? Then, that trigger conjures a song ... it's just remarkable. I love music.


Lord help the world if I ever decided to turn my "break-up" cathartic word purges into cash money.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page