top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Mad World, Tears For Fears, 1983


Feeling nostalgic and melancholy have unintentionally become my thing. I'm constantly leaning on the personal therapeutic value of the music of my youth. Thank you Curtis and Roland. This song holds me and gently rocks me to sleep as I laugh to keep from crying.


Ugh. After being off two weeks, I'm terrified to go back to work today. The anxiety is an unrelenting storm. Can't we just take a snow day?


I know death is an unavoidable part of life but the loss has felt increasingly overwhelming the past two years. The past few months have felt absolutely crushing. Despite death being (perhaps) the most inevitable part of life, nothing about the past two years feels natural. Death is on a rampage.


Even a healthy dose of fear and precaution don't remedy the accelerated uncertainty of tomorrow -- or today, literally.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page