top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Updated: Dec 24, 2021


Sonic Youth, Kool Thing, 1990


I am not a huge Sonic Youth fan. Truth is, I can't stand about 80% of their catalog. I just don't completely buy in to Thurston's pretentious noise rock. Having said that ... I absolutely love about 20% of their catalog. Sonic Youth is the best love/hate relationship I've ever had.


This is one of my all-time favorite songs. I know, it makes no sense. I can dog Sonic Youth with the best of them and turn on a dime to sing their praises. I LOVE THIS SONG. I'm 19 again and all is good.


There's so much I don't understand about life and that's OK. Life wasn't meant to be understood, it was meant to be lived, right?


Hey, kool thing -- what are you gonna do for me?


Do you have a love/hate band affair?https://youtu.be/SDTSUwIZdMk

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page