top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



Fire Water Burn, Bloodhound Gang, 1996


C'mon, party people! I love playlists and listening to albums but I don't think I'll ever abandon tuning in to radio. It's the thrill of the unexpected. It's the smile that comes with hearing that song you haven't heard in ages.


Yeah. Fire Water Burn, y'all. I love when I know the universe is throwing me a bone by sending me the right song at just the right time. I find cosmic humor in knowing my 12-minute drive home from work included "the roof, the roof, the roof is on fire" ... you know the rest.


Talk about one of the most brilliant artistic borrowings of all time. "We don't need no water let the !#@$% burn." It's a sing-a-long groove. And, don't miss the Pixies reference.


*explicit

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page