top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



C.R.E.A.M., Wu-Tang Clan, 1993



All weekend I've dreaded having to go back to work. It was a great week off ... I'll be off again in just three weeks ... I still don't want to go back, though. No particular reason why -- I just don't. It feels wrong. But, C.R.E.A.M. baby.


I know most of you probably weren't watching Wu-Tang: An American Saga on Hulu. But, I do have a few kindred souls out there and I know you're missing your weekly Wu fix just like I am. Thank goodness we'll eventually get a season 3.


I know I have to work. Dolla dolla bills, y'all. Staying with my current employer is the only way I am ever going to be able to retire. It makes sense and I have to do it. It's not that I hate my job or anything of the sort, it's just that it's not my calling. I had that bliss and walked away because it was toxic in other ways. Now I'm a square peg in a round hole.


https://youtu.be/BbLMBErCABY

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page