top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



Junk Bond Trader, Elliott Smith, 2000


Elliott is the best friend I call on for comfort time and time again. For a long time after he died, I felt so guilty getting joy from his music. It felt as if I was prospering from his pain. I didn't feel like that when he was alive ... thank goodness the guilt subsided. I can't do life without Elliott.


So happy to be off work this week. I've felt a bit askew here lately. I'm tempted to say I "don't feel like myself" but in my heart I know that statement rings of societal infused toxicity. No matter how I feel, I am still me ... For better or worse, I am always me feeling like myself.


PS: Anyone who really knows me, knows how much I hate the holidays. So ...

Happy holidays, sad sick savior.


https://youtu.be/rvP_3unrtQk

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page