top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Tusk, Fleetwood Mac, 1979


Here's the thing, as far as I can recall, I knew Stevie Nicks before I really knew Fleetwood Mac. That shouldn't surprise anyone. Stevie was everywhere as a solo artist during my formidable years. Of course, I knew Fleetwood Mac's radio songs but that was it.


You know that family trip I referenced in Saturday's post? That dude's record collection schooled me the whole week we were there. That was the first time I had ever listened to Tusk. It blew me away ... the album and the song. The song just has a primal energy like I had never heard before. Almost like a hypnotic quality. It has an angry edge, too. So unique.


PS: Today’s going to be challenging -- been awake since before 4 a.m. Not good. Not good at all.


https://youtu.be/ATMR5ettHz8


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page