top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Kiss You All Over, Exile, 1978


This song makes me feel dirty in a very good way. Even as a naive little kid in the late 70s, when it would come on the car radio during family road trips, it would make me a little uncomfortable. But, that never kept me from singing along.


Hearing it now makes me smile. It's got a good vibe, y'all. What a fun song. What a great structure. So low and so high ... That chorus is one of those, too, where you sing it "as is," almost devoid of actual word enunciation. You know what I mean? IWANNAKISSYOUALLOVER -- like it's one word-- a word in and of itself.


This song is one of those rare little gems that's kind of genreless. I put it into a soft rock box but I know I heard it on local country stations back in the day. Pretty sure I've heard it mentioned in disco conversations, too. It's also a one-hit wonder, if I'm not mistaken. I think I would be OK if this one song was my claim to fame ... maybe?


https://youtu.be/8GymGszRFN8








9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page