top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Immigrant Song, Led Zeppelin, 1970


Is there anyone who doesn't like Led Zeppelin? I was in my late teens before I discovered Led Zeppelin. I go through phases with them ... I may literally go years where I don't intentionally listen then a switch will flip in me and I won't be able to get enough.


One day last week, Immigrant Song came on the classic rock station I listen to at work. I laughed at myself because all I could envision was Jack Black in School of Rock. Remember? Not necessarily a bad thing but Immigrant Song will (maybe) forever conjure those Jack Black crazy eyes forever more.


Happy Monday!

https://youtu.be/k66Cwy5Zwb4

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page