top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Updated: Oct 23, 2021

Glycerine, Bush, 1994


I'm struggling with feeling way too anxious in my little everyday life. This is a new feeling for me and I am not willing to accept it into my norm. I'm not sure, yet, what I need to do but this is not the life I want.


I've had this Bush song rolling around my brain for the past two days. Gavin Rossdale doesn't get props for being a pretty impressive lyricist. I love this line -- "I'm never alone, I'm alone all the time. Are you at one, or do you lie?" So many great lines in this song ...


For years, I had a career that was my calling. Right or wrong, I felt a sense of duty. Then, I shifted gears and it went well for a while. Not so much now ... "it's not my time to wonder why." I've always had a problem with finding contentment.


https://youtu.be/hOllF3TgAsM


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page