top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


i, Kendrick Lamar, 2015


Speaking of Kendrick Lamar, have I mentioned lately that he's my reigning favorite artist from the past 10 years? Did you know, he's a Pulitzer-winning artist with a vast plethora of influences?


Listen, I'm not a football fan at all. I am certainly not the Super Bowl type or even the Super Bowl party type. Bless it, even the halftime show has been an absolute laugh riot to me for the better part of the past 20 years since shifting away from marching bands and such. There are notable exceptions -- Prince in the rain, y’all.


I'm saying all this to say: Five individual artists sharing a stage for a single performance is ridiculous. I can only hope Kendrick's involvement translates into pre- promotion for his new/final album.


Today's the day. Dip your toes into the swimming pool. Get the reference? If you're  curious about Kendrick, this is a good place to start. Ease into his catalog with "i" ... then maybe you'll go swimming.


PS: This is day three of me feeling pretty yuck/sick. Here's to today being the day I feel better.


https://youtu.be/8aShfolR6w8

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page