top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Old Flame, Alabama, 1981


How weird are earworms? Usually, I can figure out why a song is stuck in my head but this one has me stumped. It's been at least two days that Old Flame has been on repeat in my brain.


I do love this song -- it's on my all-time favorites list for sure. Pretty sure I haven't heard it in ages, though. It does make me think of an adventure I had with my mother and her three sisters back in the mid-1980s. We all went to an Alabama concert. Yep. I kid you not. My mother at a concert ... it actually happened.


Thinking back, Alabama was crazy successful. I was just a kid but as I remember it, most everybody loved Alabama.


If you get a chance, look up the Jason Isbell and John Paul White cover of Old Flame from a few years back. It's so good.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page