top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Don't Look Back in Anger, Oasis, 1996


Here's a question for you: Would you want to be 25 again? On the surface, it seems like a simple yes or no question, right? In true Monica fashion, when my friend asked me this question this past week, I needed clarification before committing to an answer.

1. Do you mean 25 again and permanently go forward from there or, do you mean 25 again for like a day or a week?

2. Do you mean being 25 now in 2021 or would I be 25 when I was 25 back in 1996?

I like the idea of briefly revisiting 25 again either now, in 2021, or back in 1996. I would not, however, want to relive being 25 again and go forward from there doing it all over again. I do not need a do-over.


Speaking of 1996, this song is phenomenal and I love how it evolved into an anthem after the Manchester Arena bombing. I've been looking back a whole lot lately and this song is never far from my thoughts. Oasis made great music, friends -- Noel is completely brilliant. This song is so special that I carry it with me each day. Put it in your pocket ... trust me, you may need it one day soon.


https://youtu.be/cmpRLQZkTb8





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page