top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day



She, Green Day, 1994


Isn't it great when our favorite songs change with us? I mean, at first listen, we may simply be drawn to a song. Then, as we revisit the song, we may realize why we like it. Over time, for me, the connection I have with my favorite songs becomes deeper.


I've been listening to a lot of Green Day lately. So many great songs. For whatever reason, though, I've always thought of She as being my favorite Green Day song. Yeah, of course I know why ... I am She ...


Just this past month or so, several people have asked me the "how long" question. I finally did the math ... I got married at 19, I was married 17 years, and I'm 50 now. That means, I've been divorced 14 years in October. Now that this "how long" number is in my head, I've realized I've been divorced almost as long as I was married and that feels weird.


Did I mention that I am She?


She

She's figured out

"All her doubts were someone else's point of view

Waking up this time to smash the silence with the brick of self control"


https://youtu.be/-tzogcpfsNU

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page