top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Better Man, Pearl Jam, 1994


Seeing all the Pearl Jam/Eddie Vedder (garbled lyric) Tik Toks has really reinvigorated my love for the band. I'm posting this song because it's one that's not garbled and is easily understood. This video is great. This is a great song ... not my favorite PJ song, though -- that honor is reserved for Do the Evolution.


Sure, maybe we can't understand 75% of what Eddie's saying in a good chunk of Pearl Jam songs but somehow, it just doesn't matter. We get it, Eddie. I don't know why or how but message received, Pearl Jam. There's just something about Pearl Jam that goes straight to the heart.


Back in the day, I had a co-worker who was a huge Pearl Jam fan. It's crazy how often it came up in conversation. He and I were contemporaries but at least 80% of our other co-workers were quite a bit older. I can still hear him reacting to their lack of Pearl Jam love/knowledge with shock and disdain ... "What? You don't like Pearl Jam?"


Is there a deal breaker band for you? One that if someone can't appreciate the music then that person isn't worth your time?


https://youtu.be/_4BObpNQqNo


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page