top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Today's Song of the Day

Polyester Bride, Liz Phair, 1998


First, Liz Phair has aged so well -- fight me on it. She looks great and she still sounds great.

I had a rough week and turned to Liz more than once to help me deal. As my contemporary, I'm 99% certain if we met around the way that we would be friends.


White Chocolate Space Egg is my usual Liz go-to and Polyester Bride embeds itself as my soothing earworm. I love all Liz Phair albums but this one is so satisfying as a complete album. I think one reason I love this album so much is because my boys love it, too. It's near the top of our "road trip albums" list and every track is sing-along worthy. (She has a brilliant talent for writing meaningful songs with catchy melodies and hooks.) Polyester Bride, though, is definitely the anthem.


Here's to the talent and power of 90s female artists!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page