top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Blame it on the Rain, Milli Vanilli, 1989


Blame it on the rain? Yes, let's blame this rain-soaked weekend on Hurricane Helene. Be gone. BTW, you can blame this post on Ryan Murphy. Raise your hands ✋️-- Who has watched "Monsters: The Lyle and Erik Menendez Story?" I couldn't make it past midway of episode 4 but Milli Vanilli was all in Episode 1. So, yeah, Rob and Fab have been with me ever since.


80s lesson No. 1: Milli Vanilli prepared Gen X to embrace the digital age with open arms. Think about it -- Milli Vanilli is analog AI. So what? We still love them. If something is good, it's good.


I am so in love with this 80s pop culture revival storm. To any of my Gen Y, Z, or Alpha friends who are serious about channeling all the totally bitchin' awesome 80s goodness -- I'm available for consult. I have the perfect 80s resume, ya know. My 1971 pedigree makes me an authority -- the entirety of my formidable years fall in the 1980s. Use me.


Happy Monday and stay tuned.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page