top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Walking After You, Foo Fighters, 1997


There has been way too much Dave Grohl in my newsfeed this week. Ugh. Yes, ours is one of my favorite love/hate relationships. I've always wanted to hate the Foo Fighters but I can't -- when it's good, it's good. Case in point: Holy freaking moly -- I love this song. Love love love. So simple but next level on repeat inifinity good. "I cannot be without you, matter of fact."


Listen, I'm just going to say it: All y'all acting surprised but Dave has been making dick moves for years now. I swear, Dave has always seemed like an annoying little wannabe to me. He's like that overzealous underclassmen chasing after all the cool older kids. Mostly sort of likable, sure, but trying way way too hard. I think he's just a mime. He's a genius copycat. Yeah. I have strong feelings about ole Dave, y'all.


Never forget, my rabid faithful fandom tendencies are rooted in an era of ride or die allegiance. I am not a fickle fan -- oh no no no. For those worthy of being on my pedestal, it's a lifelong position. And, for those who disrespect my heroes, it's lifelong disdain -- enter Dave Grohl. Why, the disdain, you ask? 1. He moved on WAY too fast after Kurt. 2. I will always be team LFP and 3. Seriously, challenge Courtney? Get real. Dick moves, I say.


No doubt, Dave sold his soul to the rock gods all those years ago. Surely to goodness he's finally used up all his wishes, though, right?


Happy Saturday!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page