top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Shakermaker, Oasis, 1994


So, hey. How was that for a self-care Sunday? I don't want to jinx it but the universe is showing out with the Oasis reunion teasers, y'all. It's some major over compensation on her part and some heavy righting of some recent wrongs and boy, I am so down.


Rarely a week goes by in my world without some heavy Oasis spinning. In case you didn't know, I'm a huge Oasis fan since Day 1. We've all dreamed about a reunion and when the rumors transformed into "odds are" facts over the weekend, I struggled to stay in my cautiously optimistic lane. Holy moly, friends -- what if this actually happens??


An Oasis reunion has all the ingredients for a once-in-a-lifetime mega musical event for me. I can't stop thinking -- how can I be there? We all know we're talking about the possibility of a few shows in the UK. Obviously, Wembley for sure.


Surprisingly, I'm not that worried about the money. Sure, I can barely afford to live but I would sell a kidney to witness an event of this Emmy world magnitude. I know, I know -- nothing is confirmed, yet, but the state of ticketing outlets has me worried. I think therein lies the problem -- actually getting a ticket will likely be impossible. Yeah -- Monday morning musings.


Just a gentle reminder, friends: I need a prize for exercising great restraint in not posting about my massive Oasis love every minute of every day.


Noel, Liam -- my two true loves -- ahh, please shake along with me.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page