top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

See You Again, Tyler, the Creator (feat. Kali Uchis), 2017


I've had more than my share of, "OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK," moments this week. I love those super interesting situations in life that elicit my "OK" response. When my inner voice launches into "OK OK OK OK OK OK OK OK, it always leads to this little jewel of a song embedding itself as my trusty earworm. Yes, please.


Boy oh boy, y'all -- this song has been working overtime in my world this week. Thank goodness its golden soothing magic does wonders helping me tap into my inner chill. No, really -- stop laughing -- I have an inner chill. Can I get a kiss? 💋💋💋💋💋


See You Again is one of my favorite "new" songs from the past 10 years. It's perfect in every single way. It skyrocketed to anthem status with me at first listen all those years ago (7?!). Not just that, though, this song consistently stays near the top of my Emmy chart. It has record-breaking staying power with me worthy of Casey Kasem's respect for sure.


Seriously. See You Again introduced me to Kali Uchis. Right?! That little tidbit alone earns this song instant icon status. It's just a really really good multi-faceted timeless creation. The lyrics are so very enviable! Songwriting gold. Poetic gold. Storytelling gold. Groovy gold.


Listen to See You Again. Spend time with Tyler, the Creator. Trust me -- you won't be sorry.


Happy Saturday!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page