top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Do You Like Me, Fugazi, 1995


Gotta love Fugazi, friends -- anything else would be un-American. 🤭


When I think of DC, I think of Fugazi. Yep. The two are absolutely synonymous to me. DC=Fugazi. Sure, DC is the epicenter of the free world with all of its important buildings and the branches of government and what not. Sure, DC is so very iconic with all of its monuments, memorials, museums and such but c'mon ... DC=Fugazi. Right? Fugazi, y'all!


I just spent several days in our nation's capital with two of my favorite colleagues at an international education forum. It was pretty perfect. It was super informative and hectic (in a good way) but yet the whole DC experience felt oddly chill. Wait. Informative? Hectic? Oddly chill? Seriously. That describes Fugazi, y'all. This song stayed with me all week and it's still in my head this morning. DC's Emmy-anointed theme song ...


"End of the lesson time for one more question.I got a question. Do you like me?"

Happy Saturday!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page