top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Fight Like a Girl, Zolita, 2018


This song never fails to save me from negative nonsense 70 times 7. Thank you, Zolita.


This song always reminds me that I'm OK with not being universally loved. Hell, I'm OK with being universally tolerated as long as I love myself. After all, I am the star of this show, y'all. This is my story and I've got a lot to say ... right, Zolita?


This song has me thinking about the cast of characters in my life. I'm supported by vital co-stars, titilating love interests, and an outstanding ensemble cast in my daily walk. My life is also filled with fabulous recurring guest stars and some interesting walk-ons. I'm always bracing for those occasional villains, too. And, oh my my my at the wannabes and groupies.


This song helps me as I continue to find my voice in my own story. Even though this is my world, it's super funny how the universe keeps me in check. I am so very "ugh" when it comes to this one incredibly ugly person from my past. I always know when I'm flying too close to the sun because this nasty delusional troll briefly emerges from under their bridge to poke me. I think it happens to remind me to shake off the dust. Life lesson: Never trust a wannabe or groupie.


Hey. If you didn't know, I fight like a girl. I'm coming for ya.


Listen to this song.


Happy Saturday!


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page