top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Nothing Matters, The Last Dinner Party, 2023


My my my. Hello there, indie/alt rock queens -- so nice to have you in my headspace this morning. I've been on the Sinner train of late but I'm so very OK with having Nothing Matters coaxing me to do this Monday dance yet again.


So many great lines in this song, y'all. It's no wonder it was love at first listen for me a year or so ago. "Finding" a band in their early days and watching as they explode is such a beautiful experience. I love seeing a great (new) young (female and non-binary) band reveling in their time in the sun. After a standout set at Coachella a few months back, Abigail Morris and company used Glastonbury as a proving ground this weekend.


Music doesn't judge, y'all. Music is a mirror. It allows us to reflect and to see true images of ourselves and others. The truth is discerning but it isn't inherently judgemental. The two can be mutually exclusive, you know. We can't escape our innate bias, but we can avoid holding court. Listen to The Last Dinner Party -- Abigail's is a voice for the ages, I promise.


Do you hear it? This is how the future sounds.


I'm putting all my bets on you.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page