top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Spiderman 79, Veruca Salt, 1994


During my drive to the real world this morning, one of those truly cool/yet oddly creepy occurrences happened -- the song in my head played on my shuffled playlist. Yep. That's it -- just what I needed -- a sign. Hello, spiderman. "I've long forgot exactly who I am" but the memory of my own personal spiderman stays fresh in my mind thanks to Louise Post.


I actually feel kind of special right now. I'm interpreting this earworm phenomenon as a harbinger of good things to come during this first workday back after a brief but rocking hiatus. We'll see. Alas, my reluctant reentry into my somewhat mundane daily existence has me firmly planted in the mortal realm -- at least I take comfort in knowing that I share space on this planet with one of the last living rock queens.


There you have it -- the power of the right song at the right time, y'all.


Happy Monday!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page