top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

All Hail Me, Veruca Salt, 1994


Thank you, universe, for Louise Post.


Part of my mission on this earth is to celebrate and proclaim the power of music -- All Hail Me. I accepted the challenge many many years ago and will forever proudly serve the universe in this capacity -- All Hail Me. Yeah, did you guess? All Hail Me, one of my favorite Louise Post/Veruca Salt songs, is my earworm right now as I continue to savor the still fresh memories of one of the best nights of my life.


Submitted for your consideration: Not much rivals the divinely euphoric soul stirring that comes from experiencing live music. Even the subsequent electric comedown vibes rank pretty high on my "welcomed feelings" meter. When a show transcends to a next-level plain of joy -- like my Louise Post experience did Thursday -- the lingering glorious energy wraps me up in its eight arms for days and days to come.


Live music is an absolutely transformative experience. Leave your baggage at the door and follow the music. It hurts me to know some of my fellow humans don't get it. My heart breaks for the people who have never bathed in the wave of pure emotions that comes from bearing witness to an artist sharing their most precious gifts with like-minded fellow humans face-to-face. It's so personal and yet comforting in a "you're not alone" sort of way.


Music is the great equalizer, my friends -- it never judges. Convene with your people -- Louise, Jared, John, Nick, Tashea, Kate ❤️. Always -- ALWAYS -- dance like no one is watching. And, trust me -- it's OK to meet your heroes.


Happy Saturday!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page