top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Modern Girl, Bleachers, 2023


Please listen without prejudice to the new Bleachers album, y'all. I would love to know how it's hitting with my fellow music lovers. This song, Modern Girl, was part of a teaser Bleachers EP released this past fall. It was love at first listen.


It's funny how life has a not-so-gentle way of keeping us in check. Friday's drop of the new Bleachers album had me so hyped -- I was ready to take on the world. Instead of having a high-octane weekend, I've been hiding away scrambling to figure out how to nurse my old body back to health. At this point, I'd settle for figuring out how to appease the universe enough to make it back to a mediocre existence. This is most definitely an attack of my past vanities. Can't change the past.


Thankfully, this song reminds me of youth and allows me to briefly rise above the ridiculous onslaught of ailments from this old body of mine. The song ends, however, and my reality moves back into focus -- your sad face makes me discover angry feelings about you. I am you.


Thoughts on the new Bleachers album?


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page