top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Spiderwebs, No Doubt, 1995


Well, I sure am glad that week is in the rearview. My listening needs have been all over the map these past five days desperately searching for emotional support. Yesterday morning my fail-safe musical medicine was Tragic Kingdom so hearing Gwen "ringing in my ears" this morning telling me "it's all your fault" isn't surprising at all.


Ahh. No Doubt's Tragic Kingdom = one of my consistently favorite complete listens since day one. No skips. It's a pretty perfect album. The track flow is absolutely divine. The album tells a story and I love that so much. No Doubt, old-school Gwen, Ska, 1995? Yes, please, forever.


There were some super great moments that truly illuminated my life this past week but even those bright spots were dulled by the stress of heavy personal and professional challenges. In times such as these, I'm fully aware that my filter gets glitchy and I inadvertently dispense overdoses of myself into the world. Sorry, y'all.


All I've got to say for myself is:

I'm walking into spiderwebs

Leave a message

And I'll call you back


Keep your fingers crossed that No Doubt's Coachella shows lead to a full-on tour. Yeah. I could stand to see No Doubt again.


Happy Saturday! Listen to Tragic Kingdom.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page