top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Fever, The Cramps, 1980


This is nice. I feel good. Simmering under the covers in my comfy bed on a rainy morning is one of my favorite things to do in my old age. Hear that? This is the song in my head right now -- the soundtrack to this moment of my life. Hmm. You give me fever, ya know.


Ahh, Fever. What a great song. It's cool with a sinister, dangerous sort of edge. It's a calculated tempo and cadence yet feels manic, desperate, and out of control. Magical. It is more than just an iconic jazz standard, it's really a whole timeless vibe that anyone can embrace. I can't not snap my fingers.


When I rule the world, I'll require every single artist, band, and such from around the world to submit a cover of Fever to me. Imagine it ... Fever covers in every genre imaginable playing on a loop somewhere. Yeah. Now that would giveth me Fever and make me sizzle.

Who's someone perhaps a little unexpected you'd want to cover Fever? Simmer on that.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page