top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Wet Dream, Wet Leg, 2022 


Want to rescue your favorite audiophile from the darkness of a deep despair? Just ask them, "What are you listening to these days?" Trust me, the question is so powerful. It's like the (clapping) belief in fairies that magically resurrects Tinkerbell.


When the remarkable bs of life gets me down, music saves me. I am Tinkerbell and music is my magic.


The Wet Leg album is a few years old now but I just can't get enough. Wet Leg -- that's what I'm listening to these days most every day. It's good stuff. I have faith that we'll get a second album from this band someday but in the meantime, their debut self-titled album isn't done bringing me joy. Seriously, music friends, it's fresh and fun and the lyrics are life.


When I rule the world, my fellow old people will bank points for being open minded and listening to new music. I know -- how about making this band your Saturday listening selection?


Happy Saturday!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page