top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Don't Let Me Down, The Beatles, 1969


Happy New Year!


I listen to this song and I hear hope. I listen to this song and I hear faith. I listen to this song and I hear love. I listen to this song and I hear 2024 ... ?


Historically, I'm a cautiously optimistic person. This song is the epitome of cautious optimism -- am I right or am I right? My daily walk has always roughly translated into a subconscious balancing act of managing expectations in order to avoid being disappointed and/or disappointing others. I'm actively moving past that fear-driven existence and working toward my dream existence.


2024 is the year of Emmy.


PS: There is a Beatles song for every occasion, mood, and seemingly mundane moment of this life on earth -- for that, I am eternally grateful.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page