top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Oral, Bjork ft. Rosalia, 2023


Bjork is 58 and has a new single with Rosalia. Not just that, but it's 2023 and it's a good single with one of the hottest current artists in the world. I love the story behind this "new" song. Of course, this isn't surprising at all, right? Bjork can do no wrong infinity, correct?


Thank you, Bjork, for this beautiful reminder to live life turned up to 11 just being uninhibited and belting it out loud. Goals.


I was 19 when I got married.

I was 27 when I completed my BS.

I was 36 when I became independent.

I was 47 when I left my first love and started my second act career.

I will be 52 when I complete my MA.


Bjork has inspired me since the beginning of time. I've got my sights set on 58 for the next big milestone in my life. What is the right thing to do? I just don't know.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page