top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Never Ever, All Saints, 1997


I love this song. I love the intro. I love the chorus. I love the story. I love the nostalgia. I love singing every single word in my most divinely horrible British accent dripping with the remarkably inappropriate innocent sex kitten swagger that was shockingly common in the 90s. This -- yes, this -- would be one of my go-to karaoke songs if I lived in that kind of karaoke bar universe instead of the good ole Shoals.


I love that I woke up with this in my head. I watched the Beckham docuseries a few weeks back and bless my heart, Spice Up Your Life has been toying with my subconscious ever since. Nothing against the Spice Girls (there's a time and place for everything, mind you) but having this as an earworm as opposed to a Spice Girls song makes me feel a little special.


Absolutely. Now I can't stop thinking about the drama and heartaches of past relationships. Yeah. I'm thinking about maybe dating. 😍


Happy "feeling special" Saturday!



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page