top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Just to Keep You Satisfied, Inhaler, 2023


If I haven't chatted you up about Inhaler, trust me, your turn is coming. I love this band. This latest album, Cuts & Bruises, which is the band's sophomore release, is chock full of great tracks. It's just really good music, y'all. I fully recognize that it has a very nostalgic feel for me -- it is so instantly familiar and I need that sometimes. I also recognize that it's a little ironic that I am head over heels in love with Elijah Hewson's voice while being only a casual fan of his dad. Elijah is version 2.0.


I'm planning to lean heavily on my favorite bands today and tomorrow while I attempt to make a looming deadline. I haven't felt well at all physically or mentally this past week and have a whole lot of catching up to do. I don't want to do it. I'm not even sure I can do it but I'm going to try. That's all I can do and you know what, that's OK.


Happy Saturday!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page