top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Used to be Young, Miley Cyrus, 2023


This is such a beautiful song about the inevitable journey of aging.


When Miley Cyrus came up in conversation with my bestie last night, it was kismet. The universe has been reminding me a lot lately that no matter how young I feel, I'm just not anywhere close to being young anymore. I used to be young.


I'm not a Miley super fan but I do think she is crazy talented. She has such a unique and interesting voice, too. You can't deny that she's also evolving as an artist. Her most recent songs -- this one included -- show a new sense of sincerity and truth in her songwriting that's pretty impressive for a 30 year old. I really like this song. The video is really good, too. Miley may end up being an artist for the ages, y'all.


I had a long day at work Thursday that involved some physical exertion and I was on my feet 80% of the day. I was overly ambitious Thursday and I paid for it all day yesterday. Yep. My young at heart mindset is always making promises that my old body just can't keep anymore.


Happy Saturday and here's hoping I can walk sans pain today.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page