top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Shutterbug, Veruca Salt, 1997


So, Louise Post is touring solo right now. Louise Fucking Post, y'all. I saw her Monday night in this great intimate venue in Little Five Points Atlanta. It was a perfect night. She sounded so good and rocked so hard. The set was about half her new stuff from her solo album and half her songs from Veruca Salt. So tight. So punk rock. I was reminded of how live music should sound -- stop with the backing tracks, people.


God I love Louise VS songs. Seeing her do Shutterbug live was so amazing. It's been with me ever since. Work is so challenging right now -- you're pushing my buttons. Having Shutterbug looping in my head is just not a bad thing at all. It has kept me grounded -- I can't change.


I missed a homework/paper deadline. I know, I know, I'm not one to miss deadlines but your girl is running on empty. Send good vibes -- my Saturday is going to suck as I try to get back on track. Remind me again ... who thought finishing a master's in my 50s was a good idea?


She's doing the shimmy. Happy Saturday!









.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page