top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Strange Currencies, R.E.M., 1994


Strange Currencies is my favorite song. R.E.M. is my favorite band. From the first note, I love how this song makes me feel. I love how this song makes me think. Just listen to these lyrics -- that voice being held by the most prefect riff at the perfect time advancing the story and confirming all the feels, too. If I'm being super self-aware and completely honest, this song is playing in my head pretty dang often and I'm OK with that.


When you love music the way that I do, it's pretty impossible to commit to a favorite song or a favorite band. Yeah. It's a loaded question with a very fluid answer dependent upon so many factors. Now, having said that, I know without hesitation that this song and this band are both in consistent contention for the top spot on those lists respectively.


Oh, and, btw -- you have to binge The Bear. The new season dropped Thursday and it's just incredible. And, yes, the soundtrack is fire. I swear, Season 2, Episode 6 is the best single TV episode I've seen in a very long time -- it may be the best ever. Watch it. Listen to R.EM.


Happy Saturday!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page