top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Chaise Longue, Wet Leg, 2021


Old habits are so hard to break. I'm not exactly sure when it started, but somehow, I've spent my life as someone who has every minute of every day scheduled. I'm a planner and up until a year or so ago, the thought of there being a day with no plan caused me great anxiety. Now, I'm at the other end of the spectrum -- I feel suffocated by hard and fast schedules.


It's Monday morning and I have a brain full of Wet Leg. Yep. Not just any Wet Leg song, though, this precious little mocking jewel has me feeling the freedom of spontaneity. There's a big exhale that comes with a sincere lack of expectations for the day ahead. I really love the me of today.


PSA: Listen to Wet Leg -- start here. You won't be sorry.


Happy Monday!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page