top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Reunited, Wu-Tang Clan, 1997


Oh my goodness, y'all. I have been so stressed this week. As a result, my fuse has been pretty short, too. I admit -- I haven't felt like this in a very long time. I am so off my game. My filter, which is ordinarily pretty low level on the daily, has been non-existent this week. Bless those who tolerate me. Double bless those who even like me a little.


When I get like this, all I want to do is listen to Wu. Every Wu track is masterful in every single way. Clan creations have a perfect collaborative balance that is enviable. How can so many talents and personalities come together to not just tell a story, but to own the narrative by being individuals? Wu-Tang's not for everyone, I know it's true. Here's the thing, though, neither am I and it's OK. Apropos.


This is a shout out to my crew.


Happy Saturday!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page