top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Bad Reputation, Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, 1980


Well, hey there annoying subconscious need to people please. Good morning and good riddance. This track 1 girl had a pretty OK weekend and I very much intend for my Monday to be more of the same. What a great song shaking me awake right now. Thanks for having my back, Joan.


BTW, is this the best "real song" TV theme song ever? I'm thinking, yeah it is. Can you guess what I binged yesterday?


You know, Joan Jett planted the anti-establishment seed in me early on. Looking back, I have no doubt that this song and Joan's badassery contributed to me knowing girls don't have to fit into some neat little prim and proper box. Ahh. The beginning of a lifetime of walking some imaginary line chasing success knowing deep inside I'm the queen of questioning and deviation.


Hello, Monday, my old friend.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page