top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day


Drive, Incubus, 1999


I really really like this song. Its lyric game is strong, y'all, and it has a super flowy calming vibe. It's a convincing song. Sure, I'm in. "Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there with open arms and open eyes."


I'm going to do my best to live these lyrics today. They're pretty profound yet simple and inspirational. This song is very much a string of aspirations. (I'm so glad I heard it yesterday.) I had forgotten how much I like Incubus. I had forgotten how 1999 was a pretty great year. Maybe more great years are to come. Who knows. "I drive myself my light is found."


Happy Monday!









gamE

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page