top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Uprising, Muse, 2009


Waking up to the sound of thunder on a Monday morning feels a bit ominous. Can't I just stay in bed? Alas, this song playing in my head is propelling me forward and I'm easing into this rainy Monday. (So come on.) I love this song so much.


I hear it now. Picture this: It's 7:50 a.m. on a workday and just like clockwork, one of my favorite co-workers is making her way toward my end of the hall to say good morning. This routine happens daily almost without fail and it makes me smile. She doesn't know it but I've assigned this as her theme song.


I know, if you dissect these lyrics, this is a really heavy song. The thing about it is, though, this is the part that sticks -- "we will be victorious." That's why I hear this as my friend's theme song/walk-up music. She and her husband are big Muse fans. I've really enjoyed rediscovering Muse over the past two years since meeting her. That's what friends are for ...


Happy Monday!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page