top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Can't Get Enough, Bad Company, 1974


This song packs a real punch with me. It's a sing-a-long heavyweight for sure. It's a sparse song but it has so many great lines. So flirty and seductive -- "I take whatever I want and baby, I want you." You feel that, right?


During the year after I graduated high school, I "discovered" lots of classic rock like the Eagles, Steve Miller Band, Hendrix, Bad Company and such. I love Bad Company. I never cared that it's some sort of rock royalty mega group. It was all about the music.


Bad Company makes me think of good times. In retrospect, though -- if I'm honest, I think of that year after high school as a lost year of my life. Sure, I wouldn't trade it for anything because it helped shape who I am today but it was both extreme and not quite extreme enough. Lots of lessons learned during my 18th year alive -- lessons that are still revealing themselves to me today. I'll never have all this figured out.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page