top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

TQG, Karol G & Shakira, 2023


You know what's beautiful? Music is beautiful. You know what else is beautiful? Language is beautiful. Words can be magical. When properly utilized, words can be so poignant and powerful. Wasting words should be a crime against humanity. I said it.


This song has been sneaking into the soundtrack of my life for a few months now. It's not a great song -- it's a throw away buddy track for both Karol G and Shakira. It's fun, though. It's technically a diss track. I feel that. I'm owning some especially strong and bitter break-up type of feels this morning. Really just wanting to wash my hands of it all. Oh yeah -- this is my perfect Monday anthem. Even bad songs can serve a purpose -- there's a life lesson in that statement. An underwhelming song for what is sure to be a ridiculous Monday.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page