top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

when the party's over, Billie Eilish, 2019


I love this song. I think Billie Eilish has such a wonderfully unique voice. In a sea of run-of-the-mill pop artists, Billie is a shining constellation. I love how she's beautifully comfortable being uncomfortable in her skin. So many of her songs have a haunting aura -- I find this one to be especially haunting. These lyrics hit me so hard -- I'm knocked out. Finneas is a genius.


I swear, I feel as if I've aged two decades in the past five years. This song speaks to me because the party has seriously been over for so very very long now. Denial runs deep for me but this forced act is getting to be way too much work. I could lie ...


I kept a low profile Saturday and still came away with wounds. I don't know when I'm going to learn that April Fool's Day truly/madly/deeply hates me. And yes, something could very well be rotten in Denmark once again. It's day one after spring break and I'd really just rather sleep. I could lie ...



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page