top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin', Journey, 1979


Well, that was a stressful severe weather night. But, is there really a better way to end an especially stressful week at work? Absolutely fitting. I wouldn't expect anything less from the universe. Hey -- why is it that when it rains it pours?


I'm here for such great mysteries of life. Does time exist? Isn't nothing actually something? And, perhaps the greatest mystery of all: How does a non-Journey fan such as myself own every Journey album? Not just that but how is it that I still know every word to all the hit singles? Hmm. You know what? There's no great mystery surrounding Journey ... it's called residual -- yet lasting -- effects of over-exposure.


Another of life's mysteries: Why does my internal clock hate me? I should not be awake right now after that night. Not just awake, awake with this Journey song reverberating in my head. Why so cruel, universe?


All kidding aside, I am so grateful my family is safe. So grateful that despite widespread damage, it's looking like people I love and care about are safe, too. Thank you, universe!


Happy Saturday!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page