top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMonica Emerson Collier

Today's Song of the Day

Sheena is a Punk Rocker, Ramones, 1977


I don't know much but I know without a doubt that Sheena is a punk rocker. She had to break away. I can relate -- I'm a punk rocker, too.


Being old is so weird, y'all. I have seriously lusted after SXSW this year. Obsessing over SXSW has thoughts of Austin invading my mind space. I can't think of Austin without thinking of Whip It and the effervescent unicorn that is Elliott Page. I had a truly fulfilling Elliott-fueled day of rest yesterday.


Really, really, really missing being in a creative field. I am experiencing a near-spiraling level of creative envy. What am I doing treading water in this delusional 9 to 5? Why did I completely abandon my dream and turn my back on my natural habitat? I wonder if I'm healed enough to subject myself to another round.


Five work days until Spring Break. Ugh. She just couldn't stay.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page